Skip to main content

Bulk editing repeating tasks

Modify multiple repeating task details.

Roles and permissions

The following users can bulk edit repeating tasks:

  • Anyone can bulk edit repeating tasks if they created the task or are a manager of the target object on the task.

Using the bulk options on the Work items > Repeating tasks tab, you can update the due date, organizer, assignee, priority, or custom fields for multiple repeating tasks.

Note: You can clear the due date for selected repeating tasks using the bulk edit options by clearing the number of days in the Edit due date window .

  1. From the left menu, select Work items > Repeating tasks.

  2. Select one or more repeating tasks you want to edit.

  3. Select one of the links at the top of the repeating tasks grid to bulk edit the selected repeating tasks.

    • Delete - Deletes the selected repeating tasks from the system. Tasks previously generated from the deleted repeating tasks are not removed.

    • Due date - Clears or modifies due dates.

    • Assignee - Choose a new assignee.
      Note: If you select repeating tasks that are configured to integrate with a third-party tool, such as ServiceNow or Jira, the Assignee link is greyed out and cannot be bulk-assigned. Assignees can only be bulk-edited for repeating tasks assigned to Hyperproof users.

    • Organizer - Choose a new organizer.

    • Priority - Modify the priority setting.

    • Repeats - Modify the schedule or Repetition details.

    • Custom fields - Modify the value of a custom field.

  4. Update the data in the Edit window and click Review.

  5. Review the changes and click Confirm to update the selected repeating tasks.

Note: If the Repeating task is linked to external tasks in another system, such as Jira, you can only select an organizer who has already connected to that system. To establish a new connection, the organizer can simply create a task integrated with that third-party system.

Did this answer your question?